Ashill VC Primary School




All the Governors meet for a Full Governing Body meeting every term.


There are also currently three main Committees which meet every half term.


The Curriculum Committee focuses on what is taught in the school, monitor how it is taught and looks at pupils’ attainment and progress.


Members – Mrs A Phillips (Chair), Mr S Creasey, Mrs R Fulcher, Mrs L Hinds, Mrs S Robertson, Mrs H Beckett and Dr R Norton.


The Finance and Staffing Committee focuses on setting the school budget and monitoring how it is spent. They also concentrate on staffing matters.


Members –  Mr S Creasey, Mrs R Fulcher, Mrs A Phillips, Mr S Dack (Chiar), Mrs S Robertson and Mrs L Hinds.


The Health and Safety and Buildings Committee focuses on Health and Safety for all school users as well as the maintenance of the school buildings and grounds.


Members – Mrs C Wilkinson (Chair), Mr S Creasey, Mrs H Walker and Mrs H Beckett


All Governors are expected, and encouraged, to attend Training Courses to ensure that they are up to date with current issues.


Copies of committee meeting mintues can be obtained from the school office.


All governors have voting rights on the committees they sit on.


No Governor has recoreded on the register of interests, any relevant business or pecuniary interests.

Mr Simon Dack has recorded on the registar that he does carry out some small maintance work at the school when requested by the school.


The Chair of Governors Mrs R Fulcher can be contacted, at any time, through the school office.




Governor Committees

M and F Impact Statement H and S Impact Statement FGB Impact Statement Curriculum Impact Statement